Translate this page

Editor's Choise

Ni Moya - Ni Moya (2020)

Following a long-held tradition in electronic music, the project by the name of Ni Moya is a one-man operation. John Vagenas started out a life of artistic creation when he entered the Film Department of  the School of Fine Arts in Thessaloniki, where he later wrote and directed «Warp», a 30’ surrealistic horror film, engulfed in the teachings of David Lynch, Andrei Tarkovsky and Alejandro Jodorowsky.
Shortly after, he co-founded the psychedelic rock band Naxatras, assuming the bass guitar / lead vocals duties and proceeding in the following decade to make an acclaimed career in the psych rock scene, with 3 fully analogue recorded albums and an ever increasing number of tours throughout Europe and Australia.
Ni Moya as a project came to life around the same period, when deep experimentation with music-making software triggered something creative, soon to be followed by the love for analogue synthesizers, drum machines, samplers, sequencers and the decision to compose with hardware equip…

Mt. Mountain - Dust (2017)

‘Dust’ is psych rock meditation music and It is utterly entrancing...!!!

Οι Mt. Mountain είναι μια experimental psychedelic rock  μπάντα από το Περθ της Αυστραλίας. Η νέα τους δουλειά με τίτλο "Dust" είναι ένα άλμπουμ με τέσσερα κομμάτια που ουσιαστικά αποτελεί την συνέχεια του καταπληκτικού "Cosmos Terros" που είχε κυκλοφορήσει ακριβώς ένα χρόνο πριν. Το "Dust" κυκλοφόρησε στις 24 Απριλίου από την βρετανική Cardinal Fuzz Records.
Οι Mt. Mountain μας συστήθηκαν το 2014 όταν οι δευτεροετείς τότε φοιτητές κυκλοφόρησαν το εξαιρετικό ομότιτλο EP τους. Από τότε έως και σήμερα έχουν χτίσει μια φήμη ως μια από τις πιο δυνατές live μπάντες της Αυστραλίας, μια διάκριση που τους έφερε να μοιράζονται τα μεγαλύτερα στάδια της χώρας με σπουδαία ονόματα της Αυστραλιανής αλλά και της διεθνούς μουσικής σκηνής, όπως Sleep, King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, Thee Oh Sees, Endless Boogie, Tortoise, Bardo Pond and Boris.
Το "Dust" είναι ένα άλμπουμ "αναφορά" στη σύγχρονη πειραματική psych και είναι διαθέσιμο αυτή τη στιγμή για αγορά σε περιορισμένη έκδοση 200 Copper/Black Swirl 12" Vinyl μέσω της Cardinal Fuzz μόνο για την Ευρώπη. Εναλλακτικά διατίθεται σε ψηφιακή μορφή για downloading από το Bandcamp.
Η παραγωγή έγινε από το ίδιο το συγκρότημα και ηχογραφήθηκε στα Studio Sleepwalkers Dread (North Dandalup, Western Australia.) το Μάρτιο του 2016.

Οι Mt. Mountain είναι:

Stephen Bailey: Organ, Whistle, Guitar, Vocals.
Derrick Treatch: Guitar, Mellotron, Vocals.
Brendan Shanley: Bass.
Glenn Palmer: Guitar.
Thomas Cahill: Drums, Djembe, Percussion.

Περισσότερα για τους Mt. Mountain και το "Dust" θα βρείτε στο link που ακολουθεί:


Δημοφιλείς αναρτήσεις από αυτό το ιστολόγιο

LP - Lost On You (2016)

Γεωργία Νταγάκη

Οι ΑΛΦΑ ΠΕΝΤΕ ετοιμάζονται για ΠΟΛΕΜΟ.!

The National Fanfare of Kadebostany - Walking with a Ghost (2012)

The Renegades - Matelot (1965)

Γνωριστε την Ikira Baru...

Ο Σταυρός του Νότου 1979

Madrugada - The Riverbed (1999)

Pete International Airport - Safer With The Wolves (2017)